July 29 - August 4, 2024

THE ULTIMATE RACE

#MeetYourLimits in the heart of the Swiss alps

A redesigned race format that aims to offer you ultradistance races with the most elevation gain per kilometer over distances of 1000km, 555km and 333km. From the start on the velodrome of the UCI World Cycling Center (WCC) to the finish at the Château d'Aigle, you'll cross the most prestigious landscapes of the Swiss Alps in total autonomy, and experience intense emotions.

The ultimate challenge

To get to the end of this journey in the allotted time, night riding seems to be the obvious choice. So, depending on your sleep strategy, you can ride all night or leave your accommodation early in the morning to benefit from maximum natural light. This will also enable you to enjoy mild temperatures at all altitudes.

The ultimate Switzerland

Grosse Scheidegg, Grimsel, Furka, Nufenen, Croix de Coeur, ... the names of mythical mountain passes in the world of cycling. Depending on how far you've progressed, you'll have the opportunity to experience a sunrise in exceptional places, in an emotional state that heightens the euphoria of the moment.

0
alpine regions
0
collars
0
tourist destinations

The ultimate tip

80% of success comes before the race. Physical and mental preparation are crucial, as is the choice of the right equipment. An event as unprecedented as this one means adapting your bike to maximize comfort. Gear ratios, too, will be much lower than those seen on the start lines of a traditional race ... and even of other ultra-distance road races.

Live the 2023 edition from the inside with this GCN documentary
*in 2024, it will be even harder without the Reboost Stations 😉

Monday, July 29 to Sunday, August 4, 2024

MONDAY 29TH

I
Home

The Ultimate 1000

TUESDAY 30TH

I
Start

The Ultimate 1000

THURSDAY 1

I
Home

Ultimate 555
I
Arrivals

The Ultimate 1000

FRIDAY 2ND

I
Departure

Ultimate 555
I
Home

Ultimate 333
I
Arrivals

The Ultimate 1000

SATURDAY 3RD

I
Departure

Ultimate 333
I
Arrivals

The Ultimate 1000
Ultimate 555
Ultimate 333

SUNDAY 4TH

I
Arrivals

The Ultimate 1000
Ultimate 555
Ultimate 333

Whether solo, in a duo or in a team of four, the finish line in Aigle, land of cycling and cycling capital of the world, must be reached without any external assistance . The principles of self-sufficiency recently outlined in an article on Bikepacking.com apply.

In short, #meetyourlimits and don't be a dick!

OUR PARTNERS

29. Juli - 4. August 2024

THE ULTIMATE RACE

#MeetYourLimits im Herzen der Schweizer Alpen

Ein neu konzipiertes Rennformat, das den Ehrgeiz hat, dir die Ultradistanzrennen mit den meisten Höhenmetern pro Kilometer auf den Distanzen 1000km, 555km und 333km zu bieten. Zwischen dem Start auf dem Velodrom des UCI World Cycling Centre (CMC) und der Ankunft im Schloss vonAigle wirst du völlig autonom durch die prestigeträchtigsten Landschaften der Schweizer Alpen fahren und intensive Emotionen erleben.

Die ultimative Herausforderung

Um diese Reise in der vorgeschriebenen Zeit zu schaffen, ist das Fahren in der Nacht eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Je nach deiner Schlafstrategie kannst du die ganze Nacht durchfahren oder am frühen Morgen von deiner Unterkunft aus losfahren, um von der maximalen natürlichen Helligkeit zu profitieren. Dies ermöglicht dir auch, in allen Höhenlagen milde Temperaturen zu genießen.

Die ultimative Schweiz

Grosse Scheidegg, Grimsel, Furka, Nufenen, Croix de Coeur, ... alles Namen von mythischen Pässen in der Welt des Radsports. Je nachdem, wie weit du kommst, hast du die Gelegenheit, einen Sonnenaufgang an außergewöhnlichen Orten und in einem emotionalen Zustand zu erleben, der die Euphorie des Augenblicks noch verstärkt.

0
Alpenregionen
0
Kragen
0
Reiseziele

Der ultimative Ratschlag

80 % des Erfolgs werden im Vorfeld des Rennens erzielt. Die körperliche und mentale Vorbereitung sowie die Wahl der richtigen Ausrüstung sind entscheidend. Bei einem so neuen Wettkampf wie diesem muss dein Fahrrad angepasst werden, um den Komfort zu maximieren. Auch die Übersetzungen werden viel geringer sein als bei herkömmlichen Rennen und sogar bei anderen Ultradistanzrennen auf der Straße.

Erlebe die Ausgabe 2023 noch einmal von innen mit dieser Dokumentation von GCN
*im Jahr 2024 wird es ohne die Reboost Stations noch schwieriger 😉.

Montag, 29. Juli bis Sonntag, 4. August 2024

MONTAG, 29.

I
Startseite

The Ultimate 1000

DIENSTAG 30

I
Abreise

The Ultimate 1000

DONNERSTAG 1

I
Home

Ultimate 555
I
Ankünfte

The Ultimate 1000

FREITAG, 2.

I
Abreise

Ultimate 555
I
Startseite

Ultimate 333
I
Ankünfte

The Ultimate 1000

SAMSTAG 3

I
Abreise

Ultimate 333
I
Ankünfte

The Ultimate 1000
Ultimate 555
Ultimate333

SONNTAG, 4.

I
Ankünfte

The Ultimate 1000
Ultimate 555
Ultimate 333

Ob allein, zu zweit oder im Viererteam - die Ziellinie in Aigle, dem Land des Fahrrads und der Welthauptstadt des Radsports, muss ohne fremde Hilfe erreicht werden. Es gelten die Grundsätze der Autonomie, die kürzlich in einem Artikel auf Bikepacking.com festgehalten wurden.

Kurz gesagt: #meetyourlimits und don't be a dick!

UNSERE PARTNER